RE: To Breitbart Article

I agree with Usersix.
And though I have only been subscribed here a few weeks I have been a fan of Andrew’s since the day I first heard him speak. Last year it was with Andrew as my conscience that I was able to overcome my fear of public speaking and give a speech for the 1st time. I too will abandon this site if they do not apologize to all of us whom they referenced as cowards. It appears as though, unlike Andrew, Mr. Nolte has no idea of the dire predicament our Constitution and Declaration are in.I wonder if Mr. Nolte also thinks the Colonist that seceded from Great Britain were  cowards. Or perhaps Mr. Nolte forgot we went from being Europians to being Americans. And if the next step is to go from being Americans to being Texahomastanians, as he so smugly implies, then so be it.The name doesn’t matter, being free from tyranny does. Or pehaps Mr. Nolte thinks we should go straigth to war as opposed to first trying to free ourselves of tyranny through peaceful means.Personally I think his article is just more of the same old ‘stand by and watch our Constitution be shredded’ attitude.However, because I do not know him personally I will refrain from calling him a coward as a child with no answers might do.And for those who compare this to the Civil War, be sure of this. If the people of this country go to war with one another it will be the 2nd Revolutionary War not the 2nd Civil War.I believe Andrew Breitbart would cheer us for trying everything in our power to regrasp the freedoms that are rightfully ours and not mock and disparage us. It is ashame that the leftist style journalism of ‘silence by slander’ is creeping its way into a Breitbart forum.Let me leave Mr. Nolte with this quote from our Declaration Of Independence. Pay attention Mr. Nolte to the words it is their RIGHT, it is their DUTY.”But when a long train of abuses and usurpations, pursuing invariably the same  Object evinces a design to reduce them under absolute Despotism, it is their  right, it is their duty, to throw off such Government, and to provide new Guards  for their future security.”

 

http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2012/11/14/Confederacy-of-dunces

Leave a Reply

